Football : Hervé Renard celebrates the victories of Moroccan title-winners  

During this week, Morocco international players celebrated winning titles in their clubs. It is the case for Nordin Amrabat, Abderrazak Hamdallah, Mehdi Benatia, Youssef El Arabi, Youness Belhanda, as well as Noussair Mazraoui and Zakaria Labyad.

Ajax winning their 34th Eredivisie title. / Ph. DR
Estimated read time: 2'

French coach Hervé Renard, who currently manages Morocco national football team, congratulated, Thursday, several Moroccan footballers for winning titles for their clubs. «Congratulations to Moroccan players N. Amrabat and A. Hamdallah champions of Saudi Arabia. Congrats also to M. Benatia & Y. El Arabi winners of the Emir Cup and Y. Belhanda Turkish Cup winner», Renard wrote Friday on his Twitter account.

Moroccan footballers Abderrazak Hamdallah and Nordin Amrabat, who play for Saudi Arabian football club Al-Nassr, were crowned champions of Saudi Arabia Pro League, after beating Al Batin (2-1) on Thursday. Thanks to the good performance of Moroccan striker Abderrazak Hamdallah, wrote MAP.

Hamdallah scored his team's two goals, on the 26th and 57th minute of the game. «Hamdallah ended the season as the league’s top scorers with 34 league goals in 26 appearances while Amrabat scored five goals in the same number of matches», wrote sports platform Goal.

Victories in Turkey and the Netherlands

On the other hand, Medhi Benatia and Youssef El Arabi, who play for Qatari club Al-Duhail SC, won the Emir cup title, Thursday. The victory comes after El Arabi scored during the game which ended with 4-1.

In Turkey, Atlas Lion Youssef Belhanda, who currently plays for Galatasaray, helped his club secure the Turkish Cup trophy, Wednesday, after defeating Akhisarspor (3-1).

In addition to Renard’s congratulations, the Dutch embassy in Morocco celebrated the victory of Hakim Ziyech, Noussair Mazraoui and Zakaria Labyad who made their club Ajax win its 34th Eredivisie title. Although they did not score during the match against De Graafschap (4-1), the three talented players contributed to their club’s victory.

Following this victory, Hakim Ziyech was named Netherlands’ Player of the Year, while Mazraoui received the Talent of the Year award.

Be the first one to comment on our articles...