Spain extends the closure of its borders with Morocco until June 30

Estimated read time: 1'

The Spanish Interior Ministry extended until June 30 the restrictions imposed by the Iberian kingdom on non-essential travel from third countries to the European Union and countries associated with Schengen due to the pandemic. According to Europa Press, the decree was published in the Official State Journal (BOE) published on Saturday.

The Spanish government is thus extending a decision made on July 17, 2020, which restricts travel from third countries. In the case of Morocco and Algeria, the Spanish authorities also take into account the principle of reciprocity with the current closure of the borders of the two countries and the reasons which support it, the agency adds.

Residents of the European Union, holders of a long-term visa issued by a member state, students studying in member states or states associated with the Schengen area, highly qualified workers, people who travel for family reasons and those who justify a case of force majeure, will not be affected by this decree.

Be the first one to comment on our articles...